Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff and Sitterson

Featured Sponsor

Proud to be the First Sponsor of our Section’s Website

Advertise with Us - Learn More

Officers and Executive Council

Officers

Chair

Leslie W. Langbein
Langbein & Langbein, P.A.
8181 N.W. 154th St., Ste. 105
Miami Lakes, FL 33016-5861
(305) 556-3663
Fax: (305) 556-3647
langbeinpa@bellsouth.net

Secretary-Treasurer

Cathleen A. Scott
Scott Wagner & Associates, P.A.
Jupiter Gardens
250 S. Central Blvd., Ste. 104-A
Jupiter, FL 33458-8812
(561) 653-0008
Fax: (561) 653-0020
cscott@scottwagnerlaw.com

Immediate Past Chair

Honorable Frank E. Brown
Florida Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
2740 Centerview Dr., Ste. 101
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4150
(850) 487-2685
Fax: (850) 488-2123
frank.brown@raac.myflorida.com

Chair-Elect

Zascha Blanco Abbott
Marshall Dennehey Warner Coleman & Groggin
P.O. Box 347924                  
Miami, FL 33234-7924
(305) 610-2843
zbabbott@mdwcg.com

Legal Education Director

J. Ray Poole, Jr.
Constangy, Brook, Smith & Prophete, LLP
200 W. Forsyth St., Ste. 1700
Jacksonville, FL 32202-4359
(904) 356-8900
Fax: (904) 356-8200
rpoole@constangy.com

Board Liaison

Adam G Rabinowitz
Broad and Cassel
100 SE 3rd Ave Ste 2700
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0002
(954) 764-7060
Fax: (954) 713-0981
arabinowitz@broadandcassel.com

Past Chairs Currently Serving on Executive Council

Deborah C. Brown
1101 W. Sligh Ave.
Tampa, FL 33604-5958
Phone: (813) 935-8552
debbie.brown@lowryparkzoo.org

Honorable Frank E. Brown
Florida Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
2740 Centerview Dr., Ste. 101
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4150
(850) 487-2685
Fax: (850) 488-2123
frank.brown@raac.myflorida.com

Sherril M. Colombo
Littler Mendelson, P.C
333 SE 2nd Avenue, Suite 2700
Miami, FL 33131-2187
Phone: (305) 400-7559
Fax: (305) 675-7746
scolombo@littler.com

Honorable Alan Orantes Forst
Fourth District Court of Appeal
1525 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd
West Palm Beach, Florida 33401-2399
Phone: (561) 242-2078
forsta@flcourts.org

Gregory A. Hearing
Thompson Sizemore Gonzalez & Hearing, P.A.
201 N. Franklin Street, Suite 1600
Tampa, FL  33602-5182
Phone: (813) 273-0050
Fax: (813) 273-0072
ghearing@tsghlaw.com

Eric J. Holshouser
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, P.C.
50 N. Laura Street, Suite 2800
Jacksonville, FL 32202-3656
Phone: (904) 598-3100
Fax:  (904) 598-3131
eric.holshouser@bipc.com

F. Damon Kitchen
Constangy Brooks & Smith, LLC
200 W. Forsyth Street, Suite 1700
Jacksonville, FL 32202-4359
(904) 356-8900
Fax: (904) 356-8200
dkitchen@constangy.com

Stephen A. Meck
Carson & Adkins
2930 Wellington Circle, Suite 201
Tallahassee, FL 32309-6878
(850) 894-1009
Fax: (850) 894-1677
sameck@carson-adkinslaw.com

Cynthia N. Sass
Sass Law Firm
601 W. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33603-3449
Phone: (813) 251-5599
Fax: (813) 259-9797
csass@sasslawfirm.com

Jill S. Schwartz
Jill S. Schwartz & Associates, P.A.
655 W. Morse Boulevard, Suite 212
Winter Park, FL  32789-3745
Phone: (407) 647-8911
Fax: (407) 628-4994
jschwartz@schwartzlawfirm.net

Robert S. Turk
Steans Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff & Sitterson, P.A.
150 W. Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33130-1536
Phone: (305) 789-3200
Fax:  (305) 789-2676
rturk@stearnsweaver.com

Return to top


Executive Council Members

Terms Expiring in 2017

David E. Block
Jackson Lewis, PC
2 S. Biscayne Boulevard, Suite 3500
Miami, FL 33131-1802
Phone: (305) 577-7600
Fax: (305) 373-4466
blockd@jacksonlewis.com

Patrick P. F. Martin
Greeberg Trarig, P.A.
333 SE2nd Ave., Suite 4400
Miami, FL 33131-2184
Phone: (305) 579-0516
Fax: (305) 579-0717
martinpa@gtlaw.com

Sacha Dyson
Thompson, Sizemore, Gonzalez & Hearing, P.A.
201 N Franklin St Ste 1600
Tampa, FL 33602-5110
(813) 273-0050
Fax: (813) 273-0072
sdyson@tsghlaw.com

Jonathan W. Oliff
American Airlines
4333 Amon Carter Blvd. MD 5675
Fort Worth, TX 76155-2605
Phone: (817) 967-9452
Fax: (817) 967-2937
Jonathan.Oliff@aa.com

Richard E. Johnson
314 W. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301-1608
Phone: (850) 425-1997
Fax: (850) 561-0836
richard@nettally.com

Honorable Stephanie W. Ray
First District Court of Appeal
2000 Drayton Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
Phone: (850) 487-1000
rays@1dca.org

Jay P. Lechner
Whittel & Melton, LLC
200 Central Ave., Suite 400
St. Petersburg, FL 33701-4356
Phone: (727) 823-0000
Fax: (727) 898-2001
lechnerj@thefllawfirm.com

Erika Deutsch Rotbart
Deutsch Rotbart & Associates, PA
4755 Technology Way, Suite 106
Boca Raton, FL 33431-3331
Phone: (561) 361-8010 ext. 204
Fax: (561) 361-8086
edrotbart@dralawfirm.com

Brian L. Lerner
Kim Vaughan Lerner LLP
100 SE 3rd Ave, Suite 2001
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0008
Phone: (954) 527-1115
Fax: (954) 527-1116
blerner@kvllaw.com

David Spalter
Jill S. Schwartz & Associates, P.A.
655 W. Morse Blvd., Suite 212
Winter Park, FL 32789-3745
Phone: (407) 647-8911
Fax: (407) 628-4994
dspalter@schwartzlawfirm.net

Leslie K. Reicin Stein
Leslie Reicin Stein P.L.
99 Ladoga Avenue
Tampa, FL 33606-3832
Phone:(813)251-6594
leslie.stein2@verizon.net

Terms Expiring in 2018

David W. Adams
Bennett, Jacobs & Adams, P.A.
P.O. Box 3300
Tampa, FL 33601-3300
Phone: (813) 272-1400
Fax: (813) 272-1401
dadams@bja-law.com

Kristen Foslid
US EEOC
100 S.E. 2nd St.
Miami, FL 33131-2100
(305)808-1803
kristen.foslid@eeoc.gov

Scott E. Atwood
Atwood Law Firm, P.A.
2248 1st Street
Fort Myers, FL 33901-2960
(239) 898-4130
Fax: (866) 898-9129
scott@atwoodlawfirm.com

Jennifer Fowler-Hermes
Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen
200 S. Orange Ave.
Sarasota, FL 34236-6802
(941)366-4800
Fax: (941)366-5109
jfowler-hermes@williamsparker.com

Ryan D. Barack
Kwall Showers Barack & Chilson, PA
133 N. Fort Harrison Ave.
Clearwater, FL 33755-4020
(727) 441-4947
Fax: (727) 447-3158
rbarack@ksbclaw.com

Robyn S. Hankins
Robyn S. Hankins, PL
4600 Military Trail, Suite 217
Jupiter, FL 33458-4831
(561) 721-3890
Fax: (561) 721-3889
robyn@hankins-law.com

Robert M. Eschenfelder
PO Box 958
Bradenton, FL 34206-0958
(727) 403-5007
rmejd@aol.com

Honorable Robert L. Kilbride
The DeSoto Building
1230 Apalachee Pkwy.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
(850) 488-9675
Fax: (850)921-6847
robert.kilbride@doah.state.fl.us

Gregg R. Morton
Public Employees Relations Commission
4708 Capital Cir. N.W., Ste. 300
Tallahassee, FL 32303-7256
(850) 488-8641
greggrileymorton@gmail.com

Karen Evans
Litigation Resolution, Inc.
169 E. Flagler Street, Suite 1229
Miami, FL 33131-1218
(305)371-3250
Fax: (305)371-3341
karenevans@litigationresolution.co

Marlene Quintana
Gray Robinson, P.A.
333 SE 2nd Ave. Suite 3200
Miami, FL 33131-2191
(305) 416-6880
Fax: (305) 416-6887
marlene.quintana@gray-robinson.com

Return to top


Section Administrator

Angie Froelich
The Florida Bar
651 E. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300
(850) 561-5633
Fax: (850) 561-9427
afroelich@flabar.org

Return to top


Board Liaison

Adam Glenn Rabinowitz
Broad and Cassel
100 SE 3rd Ave Ste 2700
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394-0002
(954) 764-7060
Fax: (954) 713-0981
arabinowitz@broadandcassel.com

Return to top


Past Chairs

J. Carrington Gramling
Chair 1957-58

Norman F. Burke
Chair 1964-65

Nathan H. Wilson
Chair 1968-69

Leo P. Rock   
Chair 1971-72

Peter W. Zinober        
Chair 1974-75

James Monroe Blue Jr.
Chair 1977-78

Patricia A. Renovitch
Chair 1980-81

James Gorman Brown
Chair 1984-1985  

I. Jeffrey Pheterson    
Chair 1987-1988  

John F. Dickinson      
Chair 1990-1991  

Dana Carol Baird
Chair 1993-1994  

Debbie Crumbley Brown
Chair 1996-1997  

Robert Jacob Sniffen 
Chair 1999-2000  

Courtney Blair Wilson
Chair 2002-2003  

F. Damon Kitchen
Chair 2005-2006

Hon. Alan O. Forst
Chair 2008-2009

Gregory S. Hearing
Chair 2011-2012

Shane T. Muñoz
Chair 2014-2015

Wofford H. Stidham
Chair 1961-62

Burnis T. Coleman
Chair 1965-66

Daniel R. Coffman    
Chair 1969-70

John-Edward Alley
Chair 1972-73

William E. Sizemore  
Chair 1975-76

Ronald G. Meyer       
Chair 1978-79

George Barford          
Chair 1982-1983

John James Chamblee
Chair 1985-1986  

Michael D. Malfitano 
Chair 1988-1989  

Joan Stewart  
Chair 1991-1992  

Terence G. Connor     
Chair 1994-1995  

David John Linesch
Chair 1997-1998

Richard C. McCrea, Jr.
Chair 2000-2001  

Cathy J. Beveridge    
Chair 2003-2004  

Cynthia Sass  
Chair 2006-2007  

Eric J. Holshouser
Chair 2009-2010

Sherril M. Colombo
Chair 2012-2013

Hon. Frank E. Brown
Chair 2015-2016

Harrison C. Thompson
Chair 1963-64

Paul A. Saad  
Chair 1966-68

Joseph Z. Fleming      
Chair 1970-71

E. John Dinkel III
Chair 1973-74

Donald D. Slesnick II
Chair 1976-77

Michael W. Casey III
Chair 1979-80

G. (Gene) Hal Johnson
Chair 1983-1984  

James Scott Bramnick
Chair 1986-1987  

Robert A. Miles
Chair 1989-1990

John W. Robinson, IV
Chair 1992-1993

Cary Robin Singletary           
Chair 1995-1996  

Kevin Eugene Hyde
Chair 1998-1999

Stuart Alan Rosenfeldt
Chair 2001-2002

Susan Leslie Dolin
Chair 2004-2005  

Stephen A. Meck       
Chair 2007-2008

Jill S. Schwartz
Chair 2010-2011

Robert S. Turk
Chair 2013-2014

Return to top