Labor Employment Law Section

Labor and Employment Law Section
Protecting Rights, Pursuing Justice, Promoting Professionalism

Outreach Committee

The Outreach Committee, through its various subcommittees, coordinates the Section’s activities to Section members and the different entities with which the Section interacts. The Committee’s objectives are carried out through its subcommittees.  The purpose, chairs, and membership roster for each of the subcommittees can be accessed by clicking on the links to the subcommittees listed below.

ABA Liaison Subcommittee

The ABA Liaison Subcommittee coordinates the Section’s activities as they relate to the American Bar Association.

Subcommittee Chairs

Cynthia N. Sass, Co-Chair
Sass Law Firm
601 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33603-3449
Phone: (813) 251-5599
Fax: (813) 259-9797

Zascha Blanco Abbott, Co-Chair
P.O. Box 347924
Miami, FL 33234-7924
Phone: (305) 379-0400
Fax: (305) 428-2470

Law School Liaison Subcommittee

The Law School Liaison Subcommittee works with the various law schools within the state to inform them of the Section’s activities and to encourage law students who may be interested in practicing in the labor and employment area to become involved in the Section and its various activities. The Subcommittee also works with law school administrators to identify law students who demonstrate an interest in labor and employment law and who excel academically for consideration of a Section scholarship award. The Section awards such scholarships to qualified students at participating law schools.

Subcommittee Chairs

Cristina Velez, Co-Chair
Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
101 Rhyne Bldg
2740 Centerview Dr.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6558
Phone: (850) 487-2685 x137

Patrick P. F. Martin, Co-Chair
Greenberg Traurig, P.A.
333 S. E. 2nd Ave., Suite 4400
Miami, FL 33131-2184
(305) 579-0516
Fax: (305) 579-0717

Honorable Stephanie W. Ray, Co-Chair
First District Court of Appeal
2000 Drayton Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
(850) 487-1000

Judicial Outreach Subcommittee

The Judicial Outreach Subcommittee works to enhance the exposure and positive interaction between Section members and the Florida Judiciary. Furthermore, the Subcommittee aspires to elevate the labor and employment law practice in the State of Florida by offering continued opportunity for legal education on labor and employment law issues to the judiciary.

Subcommittee Chairs

John Davis Hoffman, Co-Chair
Law Offices of Hoffman & Hoffman
66 W. Flagler St., Ste. 200
Miami, FL 33130-1876
Phone: (305) 372-2877
Fax: (305) 372-2879

Honorable Alan Orantes Forst, Co-Chair
Fourth District Court of Appeal
110 S. Tamarind Ave.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4610
(561) 242-2078

Local / Voluntary Bar Association Liaison Subcommittee

The Local/Voluntary Bar Association Liaison Subcommittee partners with the various local bar associations around the state as a liaison for the Section to provide those associations assistance with their labor and employment initiatives and to look for opportunities to collaborate.

Subcommittee Chairs

Erika Deutsch Rotbart, Co-Chair
Deutsch Rotbart & Associates, P.A.
4755 Technology Way Ste 106
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Phone: (561) 361-8010
Fax: (561) 361-8086

Ryan Barak, Co-Chair
Kwall Barack Nadeau PLLC
304 S Belcher Rd Ste C
Clearwater, FL 33765
Phone: (727) 441-4947
Fax: (727) 447-3158

EEOC and FEPA Liaison Subcommittee

The EEOC and FEPA Subcommittee works to educate Section members relating to issues involving the U.S. Equal Employment Opportunity Commission and Fair Employment Practices Agencies and enhance relationships with these entities.

Subcommittee Chairs

Kristen Foslid, Co-Chair
100 S.E. 2nd St.
Miami, FL 33131-2100
Phone: (305) 808-1803

Cheyanne Costilla, Co-Chair
Florida Commission on Human Relations
4075 Esplanade Way Rm 110
Tallahassee, FL 32399-7020
Phone: (850) 488-7082
Fax: (850) 487-1007

NLRB / PERC Liaison Subcommittee

The NLRB/PERC Liaison Subcommittee seeks to educate and enhance the understanding of attorneys concerning the practice of traditional labor law, both before the National Labor Relations Board and the Public Employees Relations Commission, as well as to promote awareness regarding recent developments and best practices in the field of traditional labor law.

Subcommittee Chairs

Janeia Ingram, Co-Chair
Public Employees Relations Commission
4708 Capital Circle NW, Suite 300
Tallahassee, FL 32303-7256
Phone: (850) 488-864
Fax: (850) 488-9704

Gregg R. Morton, Co-Chair
Public Employees Relations Commission
4708 Capital Circle NW, Suite 300
Tallahassee, FL 32303-7256
Phone: (850) 488-8641

Wage and Hour Administration Liaison Subcommittee

The Wage and Hour Administration Liaison Subcommittee assists Section members whose work is impacted by the Wage and Hour Division to serve their clients more effectively by providing opportunities for the W&H Division to communicate their enforcement initiatives, procedures and expectations to our members and to provide our members opportunities to air their clients’ needs and concerns.

Subcommittee Chairs

Robyn S. Hankins, Co-Chair
Robyn S. Hankins, PL
4600 Military Trail, Suite 217
Jupiter, FL 33458-4831
(561) 721-3890
Fax: (561) 721-3889

Jay P. Lechner, Co-Chair
Whittel & Melton, LLC
200 Central Ave., Ste. 400
Saint Petersburg, FL 33701-4356
Phone: (727) 823-0000
Fax: (727) 898-2001

Membership Outreach Subcommittee

The Membership Outreach Subcommittee encourages Florida Bar members to become members of the Section and further to encourage current Section members to become involved in the Section’s leadership and its various committees and subcommittees. Additionally, the subcommittee seeks information from current Section members regarding what activities they would like to see the Section undertake and what services members would like to see the Section provide.

Subcommittee Chairs

Scott E. Atwood, Co-Chair
Atwood Law Firm, P.A.
2248 1st Street
Fort Myers, FL 33901-2960
(239) 898-4130
Fax: (866) 898-9129

Sacha Dyson, Co-Chair
Thompson, Sizemore, Gonzalez & Hearing, P.A.
201 N Franklin St Ste 1600
Tampa, FL 33602-5110
(813) 273-0050

Corporate Counsel Committee

Subcommittee Chairs

Chelsie J. Flynn, Co-Chair 2806 Harrison Ave. Orlando, FL 32804-44689 Phone: (407) 416-0468 Email:

Leslie Kathleen Reicin Stein, Co-Chair
Leslie Reicin Stein P.L.
99 Ladoga Ave.
Tampa, FL 33606-3832
Phone: (813) 251-6594

Workplace Health and Safety Committee

Subcommittee Chair

Mr. Eric James Holshouser, Chair
Rogers Towers, P.A.
1301 Riverplace Blvd Ste 1500
Jacksonville, FL 32207-1811
Office: 904-346-5788
Fax: 904-396-0663

Immigration Committee

Subcommittee Chairs

Shin-I Shiao Lowe, Co-Chair
Littler Mendelson, P.C.
333 S.E. 2nd Ave., Ste. 2700
Miami, FL 33131-2187
Phone: (305) 400-7533

Anis N. Saleh, Co-Chair
Saleh & Associates, P.A.
147 Sevilla Avenue
Coral Gables, Florida 33134
Phone: (305) 448-0077
Fax: (305) 442-0444