Labor Employment Law Section

Labor and Employment Law Section
Protecting Rights, Pursuing Justice, Promoting Professionalism

Officers & Executive Council

Officers

Chair
Robyn S. Hankins
Law Office of Robyn S. Hankins
4600 Military Trl., Ste. 217
Jupiter, FL 33458-4831
(561) 721-3889
Fax: (561) 721-3889
Email: robyn@hankins-law.com

Secretary-Treasurer
Sacha Dyson
Gray-Robinson
401 E. Jackson Street, Ste. 2700
Tampa, FL 33602-5841
(813) 273-5000
Fax: (813) 273-5145
Email: sacha.dyson@gray-robinson.com

Picture of David Adams

Immediate Past Chair
David W. Adams
Bennett, Jacobs & Adams, P.A.
1925 E. 2nd Avenue
P.O. Box 3300
Tampa, FL 33601-3300
(813) 272-1400
Fax: (813) 272-1401
Email: dadams@bja-law.com
www.bja-law.com

Picture of Florida Attorney Scott Atwood

Chair-Elect
Scott E. Atwood
Henderson, Franklin, Starnes & Holt, P.A.
1715 Monroe Street
Fort Myers, Florida 33902
(239) 344-1287
Fax: (239) 344-1571
Email: scott.atwood@henlaw.com
www.henlaw.com

Picture of Florida Attorney Gregg Morton

Legal Education Director
Gregg R. Morton
Public Employees Relations Commission
4708 Capital Circle NW, Suite 300
Tallahassee, FL 32303-7256
Phone: (850) 488-8641
Email: greggrileymorton@gmail.com

Past Chairs Currently Serving on Executive Council

Zascha Blanco Abbott
Liebler, Gonzalez & Portuondo
Courthouse Tower 25th Floor
44 West Flagler Street
Miami, FL 33130
(305) 379-0400
Fax: (305) 428-2470
Email: zba@lgplaw.com
www.lgplaw.com

Deborah C. Brown
Lowry Park Zoological Society of Tampa
1101 W. Sligh Ave.
Tampa, FL 33604-5958
(813) 935-8552
Fax: (813) 774-3996
Email: debbie.brown@zootampa.org
www.zootampa.org

Honorable Frank E. Brown
Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
2740 Centerview Dr., Ste. 101
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4150
(850) 487-2685 x124
Fax: (850) 488-2123
Email: frank.brown@raac.myflorida.com

Sherril M. Colombo
Littler Mendelson, P.C
333 S.E. 2nd Ave., Suite 2700
Miami, FL 33131-2187
(305) 400-7559
Fax: (305) 675-7746
Email: scolombo@littler.com
www.littler.com

Honorable Alan O Forst
Fourth District Court of Appeal
110 S. Tamarind Ave.
West Palm Beach, FL 33401-4610
(561) 242-2078
Email: forsta@flcourts.org

Gregory A. Hearing
GrayRobinson
401 E. Jackson St. Ste., 2700
(813) 273-5000
Fax: (813) 273-5145
Email: gregory.hearing@gray-robinson.com

Eric J. Holshouser
Rogers Towers, P.A.
1301 Riverplace Blvd Ste 1500
Jacksonville, FL 32207-1811
Office: 904-346-5788
Fax: 904-396-0663
Email: eholshouser@rtlaw.com

F. Damon Kitchen
Constangy, Brooks, Smith & Prophete, LLP
200 W. Forsyth St., Ste. 1700
Jacksonville, FL 32202-4359
(904) 356-8900
Fax: (904) 356-8200
Email: dkitchen@constangy.com www.constangy.com

Leslie W. Langbein
Langbein & Langbein, P.A.
7480 Fairway Drive, Suite 209
Miami Lakes, FL 33014-6879
(305) 556-3663
Fax: (305) 556-3647
Email: langbeinpa@bellsouth.net

Stephen A. Meck
1545 Lee Avenue
Tallahassee, FL 32303-5823
(850) 591-4757
Fax: (850) 894-1677
Email: sameck@carson-adkinslaw.com

Shane T. Muñoz
FordHarrison, LLP
101 E Kennedy Blvd., Ste. 900
Tampa, FL 33602-5133
(813) 261-7800
Fax: (813) 261-7899 Email: smunoz@fordharrison.com
www.fordharrison.com

Cynthia N. Sass
Sass Law Firm
601 West Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd
Tampa, FL 33603
(813) 251-5599
Fax: (813) 259-9797
Email: csass@sasslawfirm.com
www.EmploymentLawTampa.com

Jill Schwartz
655 W. Morse Blvd., Ste. 212
Winter Park, FL 32789-3745
(407) 647-8911
Fax:(407) 628-4994
Email:jschwartz@schwartzlawfirm.net

Cathleen A. Scott
Scott Wagner & Associates, P.A.
Jupiter Gardens
250 S. Central Blvd., Ste. 104-A
Jupiter, FL 33458-8812
(561) 653-0008
Fax: (561) 653-0200
Email: cscott@scottwagnerlaw.com
www.scottwagnerlaw.com

Robert Stuart Turk 
Stearns Weaver Miller Weissler Alhadeff 150 W. Flagler St. 
Miami, FL  33130-1536
(305) 789-3200
Fax:  (305) 789-2676
Email:  rturk@stearnsweaver.com

Executive Council Members

Terms Expiring in 2021

David E. Block
21355 E. Dixie Highway, Ste. 115
Miami, FL 33180
(305) 987-0619
Email: davidblock@bellsouth.net

Yvette D. Everhart
Sass Law Firm
601 W. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33603
(813) 251-5599
Fax: (813) 259-9797
Email: yeverhart@sasslawfirm.com

Richard E. Johnson
314 W. Jefferson St. 
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 425-1997
Fax: (850) 561-0836
Email: richard@nettally.com

Jay P. Lechner
11020 Northcliffe Blvd. 
Spring Hill, FL 34608
(352) 683-2016
Fax: (813) 259-9797
Email: lechnerj@thefllawfirm.com

Brian L. Lerner
100 S.E. 3rd Ave., Ste. 2001
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33394
(954) 527-1115
Fax: (954) 527-1116
Email: blerner@kvllaw.com

Carlo D. Marichal
1200 S. Pine Island Rd., Ste. 170
Plantation, FL 33324
(954) 703-3597
Fax: (954) 533-3051
Email: cmarichal@bankerlopez.com

Patrick Martin
Greenberg Traurig, P.A. 
333 S.E. 2nd Ave., Ste. 4400
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 579-0516
Fax: (561) 653-0020
Email: martinp@gtlaw.com

Hon. Stephanie Williams Ray
First District Court of Appeal
2000 Drayton Dr. 
Tallahassee, FL 32399
(850) 487-1000
Email: rays@1dca.org

David H. Spalter
655 W. Morse Blvd., Ste. 212
Winter Park, FL 32789
((407) 647-8911
Fax: (954) 533-3051
Email: dspalter@schwartzlawfirm.net

Leslie Reicin Stein
99 Lagoda Ave. 
Tampa, FL 33606
(813) 251-6594
Fax: (561) 653-0020
Email: leslie.stein2@verizon.net

Lindsey B. Wagner
Scott Wagner and Associates, P.A.
250 S. Central Blvd., Ste. 104
Jupiter, FL 33458-8812
(561) 653-0008
Fax: (561) 653-0020
Email: leslie.stein2@verizon.net
www.scottwagnerlaw.com

Terms Expiring in 2022

Ryan Barack
Kwall Barack Nadeau, PLLC
304 S. Belcher Rd., Ste. C
Clearwater, FL 33765
(727) 441-4947
Fax: (727) 447-3158
Email: rbarack@employeerights.com
www.employeerights.com

Robert M. Eschenfelder
Trask Daigneault LLP
1001 S. Fort Harrison Ave., Ste. 201
Clearwater, FL 33756-3941
(727) 733-0494
Email: rob@cityattorneys.legal
www.tmdlawfirm.com

Karen Evans
169 E. Flagler St., Ste. 1229
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 371-3250
Fax: (305) 371-3341
Email: karenevans@litigationresolution.com

Chelsie J. Flynn
Lockheed Martin
2806 Harrison Ave
Orlando, FL 32804-4468
(407) 416-0468
Email: chelsie.j.flynn@lmco.com

Kristen Foslid
US EEOC
100 S.E. 2nd St.
Miami, FL 33131-2100
(305) 808-1803
Email: kristen.foslid@eeoc.gov

Jennifer Fowler-Hermes
Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen
200 S. Orange Ave.
Sarasota, FL 34236-6802
(941) 366-4800
Fax: (941) 366-5109
Email:
jfowler-hermes@williamsparker.com 

Honorable Robert L. Kilbride
The DeSoto Building
1230 Apalachee Pkwy.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-0001
(850) 488-9675
Fax: (850)921-6847
Email: robert.kilbride@doah.state.fl.us

Angeli Murthy
Morgan & Morgan, P.A.
8151 Peters Rd., Ste. 4000
Plantation, FL 33324-4012
(954) 318-0268
Fax:  (954) 333-3515
Email: amurthy@forthepeople.com

Marlene Quintana
GrayRobinson PA
333 S.E. 2nd Ave., Ste 3200
Miami, FL 33131-2191
(305) 416-6880
Fax: (305) 416-6887
Email: marlene.quintana@gray-robinson.com
www.gray-robinson.com

Cristina A. Velez
Reemployment Assistance Appeals Commission
101 Rhyne Bldg.
2740 Centerview Dr.
Tallahassee, FL 32399-6558
(850) 487-2685 x137
Email: cristina.velez@raac.myflorida.com
www.raac.myflorida.com

Section Administrator

Angie Froelich
The Florida Bar
651 E. Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32399-2300
(850) 561-5633
Fax: (850) 561-9427
afroelich@flabar.org

Past Chairs

J. Carrington Gramling
Chair 1957-58

Norman F. Burke
Chair 1964-65

Nathan H. Wilson
Chair 1968-69

Leo P. Rock
Chair 1971-72

Peter W. Zinober
Chair 1974-75

James Monroe Blue Jr.
Chair 1977-78

Patricia A. Renovitch
Chair 1980-81

James Gorman Brown
Chair 1984-1985

I. Jeffrey Pheterson
Chair 1987-1988

John F. Dickinson
Chair 1990-1991

Dana Carol Baird
Chair 1993-1994

Debbie Crumbley Brown
Chair 1996-1997

Robert Jacob Sniffen
Chair 1999-2000

Courtney Blair Wilson
Chair 2002-2003

F. Damon Kitchen
Chair 2005-2006

Hon. Alan O. Forst
Chair 2008-2009

Gregory S. Hearing
Chair 2011-2012

Shane T. Muñoz
Chair 2014-2015

Zascha Blanco Abbott
Chair 2017-2018

Wofford H. Stidham
Chair 1961-62

Burnis T. Coleman
Chair 1965-66

Daniel R. Coffman
Chair 1969-70

John-Edward Alley
Chair 1972-73

William E. Sizemore
Chair 1975-76

Ronald G. Meyer
Chair 1978-79

George Barford
Chair 1982-1983

John James Chamblee
Chair 1985-1986

Michael D. Malfitano
Chair 1988-1989

Joan Stewart
Chair 1991-1992

Terence G. Connor
Chair 1994-1995

David John Linesch
Chair 1997-1998

Richard C. McCrea, Jr.
Chair 2000-2001

Cathy J. Beveridge
Chair 2003-2004

Cynthia Sass
Chair 2006-2007

Eric J. Holshouser
Chair 2009-2010

Sherril M. Colombo
Chair 2012-2013

Hon. Frank E. Brown
Chair 2015-2016

Cathleen Scott
Chair 2018-2019

Harrison C. Thompson
Chair 1963-64

Paul A. Saad
Chair 1966-68

Joseph Z. Fleming
Chair 1970-71

E. John Dinkel III
Chair 1973-74

Donald D. Slesnick II
Chair 1976-77

Michael W. Casey III
Chair 1979-80

G. (Gene) Hal Johnson
Chair 1983-1984

James Scott Bramnick
Chair 1986-1987

Robert A. Miles
Chair 1989-1990

John W. Robinson, IV
Chair 1992-1993

Cary Robin Singletary
Chair 1995-1996

Kevin Eugene Hyde
Chair 1998-1999

Stuart Alan Rosenfeldt
Chair 2001-2002

Susan Leslie Dolin
Chair 2004-2005

Stephen A. Meck
Chair 2007-2008

Jill S. Schwartz
Chair 2010-2011

Robert S. Turk
Chair 2013-2014

Leslie W. Langbein
Chair 2016-2017

David W. Adams
Chair 2019-2020 

Scroll Up